Celebration · Reflection · Teaching

Words of Encouragement

Sampling of Student Comments

“She’s one of the best teachers I’ve ever had. She’s clear on assignments and makes the speeches fun.”

“She provides a positive, calming atmosphere.”

“The professor was interested in getting the class to learn and grow in this subject, so it made others interested.”

“She was always prepared and always made sure you knew what was due.”

“Mrs. Newbolt shows she wants to be here and gives students every opportunity to improve their skills.”

“I personally hate public speaking, but because of this instructor I wanted to come to class every time. I learned and took in a lot of knowledge.”


This evening I was working on my portfolio and came across these comments. They are from different classes, semesters, and colleges–from a small sampling of student evaluations I have received over the past four years. They brought me joy and for this reason, I wanted to share them.

Leave a Reply

