Reflection

Diverging trails

Sometimes diverging trails take us very different places, and some trails end close to one another. As I stand at this point, I am taking it all in–excited about the journey ahead.

Now that I have passed my comprehensive exams and am preparing my dissertation proposal, I find myself at a cross-roads of sorts. Feeling as though my project could go in very different directions I am left thinking about the impact of my research and future works. Though the choices may seem paramount, it is to take pause, make assessments and commit to the journey.

Leave a Reply

